Piano Quintets



First name: Algirdas
Last name: Brilius
Dates: 1964
Category: Quintet
Nationality: Lithuanian
Opus name: L'eau éblouissante (2005)
Peculiarities: http://www.mxl.lt/en/classical/works/list?f_adv=t&f_ins=55,65,66,67&page=3&PHPSESSID=fdad13395c48f01fef92dce975a1c7df
Information: Large-scale instrumental works predominate in Brilius creative output. Abstract,mathematical development of musical material, different ways of structural variation, elaborate polyphonic technique go well with impresionistic feel, broad symphonic strokes and well-balanced sense of space. The works on religious subjects make up important part of his music (Symphony No.3 Viaticum, Missa in Honorem Beato Jurgis Matulaitis, Magnificat for soprano and chamber ensemble).